Accessory Storage Idea Thread

This is a forum for intermediate to advanced woodworkers. Show off your projects or share your ideas.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

Zalastar
Bronze Member

Accessory Storage Idea Thread

Post by Zalastar »

Hello Woodworkers,
This is my first post on the board as I bought a used Mark V earlier this year. Since the original purchase I have acquired quite a few accessories - Bandsaw, Router & Table, Planer, Disk sander , Belt sander, etc not to mention a plethora of smaller items (Nova Chuck, extension tables and vacuum accessories , did I say not to mention?? ;-) to compliment my Mark V.
Overall I am pleased with my collection and the Mark V system itself. I would consider myself new to woodworking but not new to working with wood as I was a commercial carpenter for almost 20 years, but I feel woodworking, such as turning a bowl, is more of an artisan craft than framing a house or building forms for foundations which is what I did. Certainly not to disparage finish carpenters as that is an art form in itself but I digress.
(TLDR) :D
My question for all of you is - How do each of you store your larger accessories when not using them if you have a smaller work space?
I am looking for suggestions to maximize my work area so any tips, tricks or cool mounting ideas are appreciated.
:confused:
Things I need out of the way
Bandsaw
Jointer
TableSaw extensions and Tables

Thank you all for your time in advance

Michael
mountainbreeze
Platinum Member

Re: Accessory Storage Idea Thread

Post by mountainbreeze »

Here is a link to a thread showing what I did.
It has served me well and I really like it. Best part is I can roll it up next to my Shopsmith for transferring the (heavy) planer.

viewtopic.php?p=248499#p248499
RFGuy
Platinum Member

Post by RFGuy »