Outfeed Table

Forum for people who are new to woodworking. Feel free to ask questions or contribute.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

iadk
Bronze Member

Outfeed Table

Post by iadk »

HI all!

I'm a total noob to the forum. Been a Mark V owner for about four months now. Really enjoying it. I can remember the mid eightys when my dad purchased his Mark V. First thing he made with it was a paddle for spanking us boys.

Anyway - I am in the process of building my shop - as I just started wood working. I received a router for christmas, and now need a table for it. However, I figured cutting long boards and plywood with the small table of the shopsmith would prove to be difficult.

I searched the web for ideas for an outfeed table and found one I liked, so I did my best to replicate it. Check it out:

http://imgur.com/a/VB2xT

I first did some plans in Sketch Up, but for some reason the file either didn't save or was deleted. So, when it came time to build it, I just winged it.

I may redraw the sketch up plans, as my older brother also has a Mark V. We'll see.

Anyway. Looking forward to the ride!

iadk!
Attachments
Outfeed Table
Outfeed Table
IMG_1790123.JPG (223.4 KiB) Viewed 37460 times
Ed in Tampa
Platinum Member

Re: Outfeed Table

Post by Ed in Tampa »

Nice! Straight forward simple design! Let us know how it works out!
JPG
Platinum Member

Post by JPG »

Interesting approach.

I think the eye bolt needs to float(rotate) when tilting.

Not sure the beveled stick end location is coincident with the trunion pivot.

Yes do tell us how successful it is.

P.S. Welcome to the forum!!!!!!! :)
Last edited by JPG on Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
╔═══╗
╟JPG ╢
╚═══╝

Goldie(Bought New SN 377425)/4" jointer/6" beltsander/12" planer/stripsander/bandsaw/powerstation /Scroll saw/Jig saw /Craftsman 10" ras/Craftsman 6" thicknessplaner/ Dayton10"tablesaw(restoredfromneighborstrashpile)/ Mark VII restoration in 'progress'/ 10