I am looking for a quiet air compressor for my garage

Forum for people who are new to woodworking. Feel free to ask questions or contribute.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

greensdiyer
Bronze Member

I am looking for a quiet air compressor for my garage

Post by greensdiyer »

Hey guys,

Green here and I am a Hobbyist DIYer. I am looking for a quiet compressor for my garage. The last compressor I owned was a real loudmouth with an above 80 dB noise level. But, the poor guy died on me.

So, I want a compressor with lower noise levels that can run my DIYer garage tools plus, also works silently. If anyone has bought a quiet air compressor then do let me know about it. Any recommended places from where you buy from, or if you have links then do share them with me as well.
RFGuy
Platinum Member

Re: I am looking for a quiet air compressor for my garage

Post by RFGuy »

I can't speak from personal experience, but I have seen many online rave about how quiet California Air Tools compressors are. They have some ultra quiet models that are as low as 60dB. Might be worth a look:

https://www.californiaairtools.com/?gcl ... JgQAvD_BwE
📶RF Guy

Mark V 520 (Bought New '98) | 4" jointer | 6" beltsander | 12" planer | bandsaw | router table | speed reducer | univ. tool rest
Porter Cable 12" Compound Miter Saw | Rikon 8" Low Speed Bench Grinder w/CBN wheels | Jessem Clear-Cut TS™ Stock Guides
Festool (Emerald): DF 500 Q | RO 150 FEQ | OF 1400 EQ | TS 55 REQ | CT 26 E
DC3300 | Shopvac w/ClearVue CV06 Mini Cyclone | JDS AirTech 2000 | Sundstrom PAPR | Dylos DC1100 Pro particulate monitor
Hobbyman2
Platinum Member

Post by Hobbyman2 »

I think it would be easier to build a sound proof cabinet for one . :}
Hobbyman2 Favorite Quote: "If a man does his best, what else is there?"
- General George S. Patton (1885-1945)
garys
Platinum Member

Post by garys »