location

Moderator: admin

Post Reply
AEA
Gold Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:41 pm
Location: Spring Creek, NV (by Elko) Northern Nevada

location

Post by AEA »

I've puzzled this over and over and can't figure it out, how do you guys get your location listed under your user name.
Thanks,
Dan
User avatar
rpd
Platinum Member
Posts: 2650
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:22 am
Location: Victoria, B.C.

Re: location

Post by rpd »

I use the Subsilver2 board style and the menu system is a lot clearer to figure out.

In the Shopsmith board style (default)

Click on USER CONTROL PANEL - EDIT PROFILE - fill in the LOCATION box (the second one, between AOL and FACEBOOK) - click SUBMIT.
Ron Dyck
==================================================================
10ER #23430, 10ER #84609, 10ER #94987,two SS A-34 jigsaws for 10ER.
1959 Mark 5 #356595 Greenie, SS Magna Jointer, SS planer, SS bandsaw, SS scroll saw (gray), DC3300,
AEA
Gold Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:41 pm
Location: Spring Creek, NV (by Elko) Northern Nevada

Re: location

Post by AEA »

Thanks Ron,
I did that once and it didn't take, (maybe I didn't hit submit) I tried it again this time the box was blank until I put in the first letter, then it all came up. I hit submit and it is working now.
Dan
Post Reply