Lowes says I'm not a veteran anymore

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

paulrussell
Platinum Member

Lowes says I'm not a veteran anymore

Post by paulrussell »

A while back I was wearing my old army field jacket when shopping at Lowes. Cashier asked if I was a veteran and I showed her my driver's licence (in Michigan we have vet status on licence) and got the 10% Veteran's discount. I was told at the time it applied to ALL veterans.

Today I was informed that the Veteran's Discount does no apply to veterans -- it is only for SOME veterans. Active duty, 20+ year retired, and disabled.

So I'm now out of luck. Yeah, I'm retired. Yeah, I'm disabled. Yeah, I'm a veteran. But not a "disabled veteran" or "retired veteran."
dusty
Platinum Member

Re: Lowes says I'm not a veteran anymore

Post by dusty »

paulrussell wrote:A while back I was wearing my old army field jacket when shopping at Lowes. Cashier asked if I was a veteran and I showed her my driver's licence (in Michigan we have vet status on licence) and got the 10% Veteran's discount. I was told at the time it applied to ALL veterans.

Today I was informed that the Veteran's Discount does no apply to veterans -- it is only for SOME veterans. Active duty, 20+ year retired, and disabled.

So I'm now out of luck. Yeah, I'm retired. Yeah, I'm disabled. Yeah, I'm a veteran. But not a "disabled veteran" or "retired veteran."
Read it for yourself. This is the way it has been for as long as I have known of the discount. However, I have heard of many instances where persons have been given the discount without satisfying this criteria.

http://guardianofvalor.com/lowes-and-ho ... explained/
"Making Sawdust Safely"
Dusty
Sent from my Dell XPS using Firefox.
garys
Platinum Member

Post by garys »

From what I can find on Lowes, this is their policy.