Anybody else attending Owner's Weekend?

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

Ron309753
Gold Member

Post by Ron309753 »

I tentatively plan to attend Friday and Saturdays clinics (if I can find a working vehicle) and was wondering who else will be there. I just got my father-in-law’s Mark V running good. Still have to do the lube thing. As I am a newbie when it comes to the ShopSmith I would like to meet some seasoned veterans.

Ron
Nick
Platinum Member

Post by Nick »

I'll be attending. In fact, I'm thinking of attending all three days. As long as the seminars are interesting.

With all good wishes,
gregf
Gold Member

Post by gregf »

I'm planning on being there Sat or Sun.

Any truth to the rumors of the optional contests, such as the "Nick tool dropping contest"?
Contestants are given 5 hand tools, you have to carry them from one table to another. The one who goes the longest without dropping one wins.

Or "Musical extension cords".
6 contestants 6 power cords, one of which doesn't work.
When the music stops, everyone grabs an extention cord and plugs in their drill.
The one whose drill doesn't work is out.
On of the working cords is eliminated and the music starts again.
;)
Richwood, OH
There is no such thing as an unsafe tool, only unsafe owners. If you make a machine idiot-proof, God will invent a better idiot.
Nick
Platinum Member

Post by Nick »

I know my last post was facetious, but Ron's inquiry would really help us as well as Ron. I was grilled by Marketing last week as to how many people to expect, and my only response was a big shrug.

To give you a little more info to help make a go/no-go decision, here' what we're planning:

Dates: July 18, 19, & 20 (Friday, Saturday, & Sunday)
Times : 9:00 am to 5::00 pm Friday and Saturday, 11:00 am to 5:00 pm Sunday.
Seminars: Four 1-hour (approx.) presentations on Friday, four more on Saturday. two on Sunday, total of ten.