Turning Game Calls

Forum for people who are new to woodworking. Feel free to ask questions or contribute.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

ncturkey
Bronze Member

Turning Game Calls

Post by ncturkey »

Administrator’s deleted the same type of post.
This was the notification I got.

“ Topic disapproved:
"Game Call Turning"
Forum: Beginning Woodworking
Reason: The message contains links to illegal or pirated software. multiple posts with same question..”

My question and post had no links. And I did not see any other post with my same question.
Admin’s if this topic is still not approved I would like a explanation. And a way to respond.

I am just getting into Wood Turning. I am needing information on beginning to turn Game Calls, Peppermills, Pens and Etc.
The question I have about Game Call building is simple. I need to know the basics on getting started.
I do not need any links or any thing that would be illegal.
What kind of mandrel, arbors and drilling ideas is what I need. Not actual designs but some good ideas on tools and equipment need.
Do y’all use drill bits or reamers? Plus any help information would be helpful.

Admins please PM me if this Topic is not approved.
Thanks
Hobbyman2
Platinum Member

Re: Turning Game Calls

Post by Hobbyman2 »

Creativity is a wood workers best friend , game call are what you make . my guess would be just go buy one and change as much as you can to make it your own design and sound the way you want it to, as far as drilling the holes and turning the blanks it would make things a lot easier to know what tools you all ready have and the machines you plan to use ? . good luck .
Hobbyman2 Favorite Quote: "If a man does his best, what else is there?"
- General George S. Patton (1885-1945)
ncturkey
Bronze Member

Post by ncturkey »

Not needing to figure the designs. I got the dimensions. Just wondering about the tools and accessories needed.