table extension brackets

Create a review for a woodworking tool that you are familiar with (Shopsmith brand or Non-Shopsmith) or just post your opinion on a specific tool. Head to head comparisons welcome too.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

80spiders
Gold Member

table extension brackets

Post by 80spiders »

I see that SS has the extension brackets on sale. I am on the fence - no pun intended - I currently do not have any need for them but if and when I do need a set, will I be sorry I did not take advantage of (1) the sale and (2 - the thing more important to me) I have it now and can put it to use rather than having to wait? I know patience is virtue but it is one of several that left me when I started riding the school bus. :)
So say it the experts here - are these extension brackets a must have? Thanks for the input as always.
RFGuy
Platinum Member

Re: table extension brackets

Post by RFGuy »

I bought a set when they went on sale a couple of years ago. They are definitely an interesting concept, but I haven't used mine as much as I would have liked as of yet. Are there easier to setup than a suitable outfeed table (Shopsmith brand or not)? Debatable, but still a neat concept.
Last edited by RFGuy on Tue Nov 22, 2022 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
📶RF Guy

Mark V 520 (Bought New '98) | 4" jointer | 6" beltsander | 12" planer | bandsaw | router table | speed reducer | univ. tool rest
Porter Cable 12" Compound Miter Saw | Rikon 8" Low Speed Bench Grinder w/CBN wheels | Jessem Clear-Cut TS™ Stock Guides
Festool (Emerald): DF 500 Q | RO 150 FEQ | OF 1400 EQ | TS 55 REQ | CT 26 E
DC3300 | Shopvac w/ClearVue CV06 Mini Cyclone | JDS AirTech 2000 | Sundstrom PAPR | Dylos DC1100 Pro particulate monitor
DLB
Platinum Member

Post by DLB »